Checking for new messages
To use this feature, you may be required to update the system software.
When you sign in to PlayStation®Network, the system will automatically check for any new messages you have received. You can view these messages under (Friends) > (Message Box) > (Received).
Saving attached files
Select the file that was attached to the received message. Follow the on-screen instructions to save the file.
- The number of received messages you can save depends on the free space of the hard disk. After the hard disk's space has all been used, messages will automatically be deleted starting from the oldest.
- Attachments can be saved only to the hard disk.
- You must be signed in to PlayStation®Network to receive messages. Sent messages that have not been received are kept for 30 days. After that time, they will automatically be deleted from the server.