Restore PS3™ System
Delete all hard disk content and restore the system software to its default settings. Follow the on-screen instructions to perform this operation.
After the operation has been completed, the initial setup screen will be displayed. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the operation.
- When you perform this operation, all data on the hard disk will be deleted. Also, the system software will be restored to its default settings. Be careful not to accidentally delete important data as the changes cannot be undone. Data loss or corruption is the responsibility of the user.
- Do not turn off the PS3™ system during this operation. If the operation is cancelled before completion, the system software may become damaged, and the system may require servicing or exchange.
- During this operation, the power button on the system front and the PS button on the wireless controller are not active.
- You cannot use this feature to go back to an earlier version of the system software.
- You can shorten the formatting time by selecting [Quick Format] from the hard disk format methods. It is recommended that you select [Full Format] when formatting a hard disk that contains important or sensitive data.