Users > Deleting users
If there are multiple users, you can delete users who are no longer needed. Log in as the user whom you want to delete. Select the icon of the user, press the button, and then select [Delete] from the options menu. When the user is deleted, the following types of data stored on the hard disk that are managed by the user will be deleted.
- Data downloaded (purchased) from (PlayStation®Store), such as games or additional items for games*
- Messages sent and received under (Friends)
- Bookmarks, history and settings added under (Internet Browser)
- Saved data for PlayStation®3 format software
- Information on the image that has been set as wallpaper under (Photo)
- Words from the predictive text dictionary, text entered via the keyboard and other content saved under (Settings) > (System Settings) > [Add / Edit Term]
- Keyboard or mouse settings that were set under (Settings) > (Accessory Settings)
- Voice changer settings under (Settings) > (Accessory Settings) > [Voice Changer]
- Theme, color, background and font settings under (Settings) > (Theme Settings)
Demos and other content downloaded for free from (PlayStation®Store) may not be deleted.
Only the current user can be deleted.