PSNSM > Saving your password / Signing in automatically

Saving your password / Signing in automatically

To use this feature, you may be required to update the system software.


If you save your password, the password will be pre-populated in the sign-in screen. If you also set to sign in automatically, the PS3™ system will automatically sign in to PSNSM when you turn on the system.

Notices

  • Saving your password may allow others to use PSNSM services or view other information for your account.
  • Before giving your PS3™ system to an authorised service, be sure to clear the [Save Password] option on the sign-in screen for PSNSM for all users. This will help prevent unauthorised access to or use of your credit card or other personal details.
  • Before giving your PS3™ system to a third party for any reason including return (where permitted), be sure to delete all the data and restore the default settings on the PS3™ system. This will help prevent unauthorised access to or use of your credit card or other personal details.

1.

Select (PSN) > (Sign In).

2.

Enter your sign-in ID (e-mail address) and password.

3.

Select the checkboxes for [Save Password] and [Sign In Automatically (Auto Sign-In)].
If you select [Sign In Automatically (Auto Sign-In)], [Save Password] will be automatically selected.

Hint

If [Sign In Automatically (Auto Sign-In)] is set, the icon for (Sign In) will no longer be displayed.

Clearing the auto sign-in option

Select (Account Management) under (PSN), and then select [Auto Sign-In Off] from the options menu. When you turn on the PS3™ system, it will no longer sign in automatically.

Clearing the save password option (erasing the password)

1.

Select (Sign In) under (PSN).

2.

From the screen where you enter your sign-in ID and password, clear the [Save Password] checkbox.

Hints

  • If auto sign-in is set, the icon for (Sign In) will no longer be displayed. In that case, you must first clear the auto sign-in setting.
  • Even if the auto sign-in setting is cleared, you will be automatically signed in if you are temporarily disconnected from the network when you were signed in.

PSNSM > Saving your password / Signing in automatically