Restore Default Settings
Restore the system software to its default settings. Follow the on-screen instructions to perform this operation.
After the operation has been completed, the initial setup screen will be displayed. Follow the on-screen instructions to perform initial setup of the system software.
- When you perform this operation, the system software and the information for the user who is currently logged in will be restored to the default settings. Be careful when performing this operation as changes to the settings cannot be undone. Data loss or corruption is the responsibility of the user.
- When multiple users exist on the PS3™ system, the information that is managed by users other than the user who is currently logged in will not be restored. Information that may be managed by other users and cannot be restored include the following:
- - Sign-in ID and password for Sony Entertainment Network
- - Bookmarks, history and settings added under (Internet Browser)
- - Information about the image set as wallpaper under (Photo)
- - Terms added using (Settings) > (System Settings) > [Add / Edit Term], or predictive terms "learned" by the on-screen keyboard
- - Keyboard or mouse settings under (Settings) > (Accessory Settings)
- - Voice changer settings under (Settings) > (Accessory Settings) > [Voice Changer]
- - Theme, color, background and font settings under (Settings) > (Theme Settings)
- Do not turn off the PS3™ system during this operation. If the operation is cancelled before completion, the system software may become damaged, and the system may require servicing or exchange.
- During this operation, the power button on the system front and the PS button on the wireless controller are not active.
- You cannot use this feature to go back to an earlier version of the system software.