You can initialize the PS4™ system software, and delete all users and their data saved on the PS4™ system. Select [Initialization] > [Initialize PS4], and then follow the screens.
- If you perform this operation, all settings and information saved on the PS4™ system is deleted and the system is initialized. This operation cannot be undone, so be sure not to delete any important data by mistake. Deleted data cannot be restored.
- Do not turn off the PS4™ system during initialization. If you do, the system might be damaged.
- Restoring the settings will not restore the system software to a previous version.