Initialisation of your PS4™ system restores system settings to default values. It deletes data saved on system storage and deletes all users and their data from the system. Select (Settings) > [Initialisation] > [Initialise PS4], and then follow the on-screen instructions.
Data is not deleted from USB storage devices that are connected to your PS4™ system.
- When you initialise the system software, all settings and information saved on your PS4™ system are deleted. This cannot be undone, so make sure you do not delete any important data by mistake. Deleted data cannot be restored.
- Do not turn off your PS4™ system during initialisation. Doing this might damage your system.