Settings Restore Settings

Use this menu item to restore the software settings for your system to their default values. You can also restore the system's home screen and the start screen to their default conditions.
Select [Format] > [Restore Settings]. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the operation.


  • Once the restore operation is done, it cannot be undone.
  • Do not turn off your system during the restore operation. Interrupting the restore operation can cause your system to malfunction.
  • Restoring the settings will not restore the system software to a previous version.

To Top of Page