You can restore the PS Vita system's system software to its default condition and delete all of the data in system storage.
Tap [Format] > [Restore the PS Vita System], and then follow the on-screen instructions to complete the operation.
- This operation will restore all settings and data in the PS Vita's system storage to their default values. This operation cannot be undone, so be sure not to delete any important data by mistake. Deleted data cannot be restored.
- Do not turn off the PS Vita system during the restore operation. Interrupting the restore operation can cause the PS Vita system to malfunction.
- Restoring the settings will not restore the system software to a previous version.