Privacy Settings

Select (Settings) > [Account Management] > [Privacy Settings].

Some settings are available only for adult accounts.

Games

Activities

Choose which of your activities are viewable by others, and choose the group of players who can view them.

Trophies

Choose the players who can view your trophies.

Hidden Games

Choose games to hide. When a game is hidden, information about the game doesn’t appear in your activities, profile, or trophy list.
However, other players can still see what games you're playing in [Now Playing]. To prevent others from seeing what you're playing, select [Set Online Status] > [Appear Offline] on your profile screen.

Games

Choose who can view your game list. Games and applications you own appear in your game list.

Social

Messages

Choose who can send you text and voice messages, or party invitations.

Friend Requests

Choose who can send you Friend requests.

Followers

Choose who can follow you.

Tags

Tag players you've played with when uploading screenshots or video clips. You can choose who can tag you.

Team Invitations

Choose who can send you team invitations. When you receive an invitation and become a team member, you can join team tournaments.

Requests to Watch

Choose who can send you requests. For details on requests to watch, see "Sending requests to watch gameplay".

Public Profile

Searches

Choose who can view your real name and profile picture in search results.

Real Name in Friends List

Choose who can view your real name and profile picture in the Friends lists of your close Friends (those who have accepted your real-name requests). This will make it easier for others to find you.

Real Name in Games

Choose who can view your real name and profile picture during games. Screenshots or video clips that your close Friends save might include your real name and profile picture.

Friends

Choose who can view your Friends list.

Follow Lists

Choose who can view your follow lists. People you follow and who follow you appear in your follow lists.

Off-Console Availability

Choose whether you’d like your status to appear as (Mobile). (Mobile) appears when you're using an application such as (PlayStation®App) on a device other than a PS4™ system. It tells people you're available to exchange messages.

Players You May Know

Choose who can view your real name and profile picture in Players You May Know. Let yourself be found more easily by other players. When you enable this feature, your name appears in other players' Friends lists as a player they may know.