Subscribing to PlayStation®Plus

PlayStation®Plus is a membership service for PlayStation™Network.
As a PlayStation®Plus member, you'll be able to play select content without time or use restrictions, join your friends in multiplayer games, and enjoy other special features. You can also automatically back up saved data for games to online storage.
To subscribe to PlayStation®Plus, select (PlayStation®Plus) > [Join PlayStation Plus] from the function screen, and then purchase the subscription. The subscription service membership automatically renews at the end of the subscription period. For details on making payments at PlayStation®Store, see "Account Information".

When the subscription process is complete, (PlayStation®Plus) appears on your profile screen. (PlayStation®Plus) also appears next to features available exclusively for PlayStation®Plus members and on content from PlayStation®Store.

  • Features offered by PlayStation®Plus vary by country and region. For details, visit the SIE website for your country or region.
  • If you're a current PlayStation®Plus member, you just need to link that account to your PS4™ system.
  • If a PS4™ system is activated as your primary PS4™ system, other users of that system will also have access to certain benefits. For details, see "Activate as Your Primary PS4".
  • To cancel automatic renewal of your PlayStation®Plus subscription, select the service under (Settings) > [PlayStation™Network/Account Management] > [Account Information] > [Services List], and then select [Cancel Automatic Renewal].

Using online storage

As a subscriber, you can use the PlayStation™Network server to store saved data for a game you've played on your system. To continue the game on another PS4™ system, download the saved data from the server. For details, see "Saved Data in System Storage".